Download videos from InfoQ

InfoQ has amazing collection of presentations from different conferences. I love to watch these videos.

The problem I have is I don’t really have a high speed Internet connection at home. Thankfully, my employer ThoughtWorks has very high speed Internet line in office. So, downloading video in office and watching it at home seems like a very good option.

InfoQ doesn’t have a download button as such for these presentations. Somebody has written python script for this. But I wasn’t able to install bs4 package on my Mac. 😦
So, I created a small shell script for my own to get the URL of the video. 🙂

This script is no way perfect. And yes, I know it’s a very dirty code. 😉

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Download videos from InfoQ

  1. curl -A "Mozilla/5.0 (iPad; U; CPU OS 3_2 like Mac OS X;en-us) AppleWebKit/531.21.10 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.4 Mobile/7B334b Safari/531.21.10" -s | awk -F \" '$0 ~ /<source src/{print $2}'

Leave a Reply

